Too soon
Y'all. It's too soon for wet, miserable weather... But today it hit with avengance. I almost broke our "leave the house at least once a day" rule.
Around 1pm, though, I said NO. I loaded up Henry and we went to the post office and the book store! It was cold, but the outing was necessary.
A trip to the grocery store was MORE necessary, but I will save that for another day. My refrigerator is full right now... Of baking supplies and holiday beer. Not quote dinner material.
Tomorrow I'llthia be eating one of the last frozen dishes left over from when Henry was born... Five months ago.
Tonight, though, I had this:
There is an amazing service/app called Postmates. You type in what you want and from where... And typically within an hour or so it arrives at your door!
This is quite possibly the best app ever and it kept me from eating toaster waffles for dinner!
How do you cope with the super cold months? Do you force yourself out of the house or do you succumb to Netflix and take out?


0 Comments:
Post a Comment
Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]
<< Home